← Back to GHS homepage

Clinical governance

Clinical governance-Maintaining and improving all elements of medical care

GHS services are underpinned by clinical quality frameworks and processes to ensure best practice healthcare delivery.

The framework details clinical obligations and standards, which create accountability and compliance, resulting in risk mitigation and consistent excellence in healthcare. Key pillars include:


  • workforce preparedness
  • quality services
  • risk management
  • clinical effectiveness.

A further two supporting pillars of Support systems and Leadership promote effective delivery of the framework.

Although all contractors and service providers are expected to achieve and maintain clinical excellence, a strong emphasis on the Complaints and Clinical Incident Management (CCIM) process requires meticulous recording and examining of all incidents. This careful monitoring enables the implementation of improvements that support a robust system, in turn minimising the risk of incidents and maximising the standard of care.

Complementary to the clinical framework, GHS’ seven core pillars of quality care guide all activities and encourage advancement in service standards and outcomes:

  1. Safety of healthcare
  2. Effectiveness of healthcare
  3. Appropriateness of care
  4. Consumer participation in healthcare 
  5. Access to service 
  6. Efficiency of service provision
  7. Health informatics.

The GHS network of healthcare professionals, both subcontractors and preferred service providers, follow service guidelines and are managed within the GHS clinical and corporate governance frameworks to ensure compliance with all delivery requirements. As well as having extensive experience in their respective fields, they are required to meet and maintain all insurance, registration and accreditation.

↑ Top of the page

Need a solution? Whatever the business, wherever you are. Join the mailing list. Get the latest health updates.